Latest Peer-Reviewed Articles on Multicultural Education From ERIC
Education Week Articles on Diversity
Note: You can read the full text of all of these articles through the APU Libraries' online subscriptions.
Popular Multicultural Education Journals
How to Access APU Library Databases
All APU Library databases can be accessed through the Libraries' web site. To get to them, go to the APU Libraries home page, then click on "All Databases."
You can access databases by title using the alphabetical links, or you can use the subject menu to see a list of databases recommended for your topic.
Recommended Databases for Multicultural Education Research
- Academic Search PremierContains articles from all fields of study; offers a multi-disciplinary perspective on your topic.
- Education Full TextArticles from education journals.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost)Highly-regarded database of journal articles, books, government reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, and more covering all aspects of education.
- SocINDEX with Full TextArticles from journals in sociology and related fields.
Special Instructions for ERIC
The ERIC database contains two kinds of information: traditional journal articles, and "ERIC Documents," which may be government reports, dissertations, conference papers, pamphlets, etc.
There are different steps involved in locating the full text of ERIC documents than are involved in locating full text journal articles from ERIC. These guides will help you through the process:
Your Librarian
Marshburn Memorial Library |
901 E. Alosta Ave., Azusa, CA. 91702
eyee@apu.edu | (626) 815-6002 (direct) ext. 6002 (internal)