Citing Sources in APA
The sources listed below provide information about citing print and electronic resources in your research papers.
- APA Citation GuideCreating in-text citations and reference lists in APA style; created by an APU Librarian.
- The Owl Guide at PurdueGreat online resource for both APA and MLA writing and documentation styles.
- APA Style ResourceAn excellent collection of links to explanations of APA style.
- Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age“An extensive annotated list of specialized sources for more than 30 disciplines. The resources are organized by type—databases and indexes, Web resources, and reference books—under four main categories: Humanities, Social Sciences, History, and Sciences. Guidelines for documenting print and online sources: these guidelines provide the most current advice available for MLA, APA, Chicago, and CSE styles.”
- NoodleTools"Just need one or two quick citations? No need to log in or subscribe -- simply generate them in NoodleBib Express and copy and paste what you need into your document. Note: citations are not saved and cannot be exported to a word processor using this version of the tool."
Citing Sources using Endnote
An online citation aid that helps create bibliographies and reference lists in any format.
- Exporting into EndnoteIncludes instructions for exporting records into EndNote from the APU library catalog and several APU databases; created by an APU Librarian
Citing Sources using "Cite This"
“Cite This” found in the library catalog and several databases – creates the citation for you. Click on the links below to see some examples:
A Brief Introduction to APA Style
Subject Guide
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Contact:
Associate Professor;
Head of Collections & Technical Services
Librarian for the School of Nursing, Public Health, & ALCI (ESL)
Hugh & Hazel Darling Library #210
701 E. Foothill Blvd., PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702
Head of Collections & Technical Services
Librarian for the School of Nursing, Public Health, & ALCI (ESL)
Hugh & Hazel Darling Library #210
701 E. Foothill Blvd., PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 815-2055
Website