Skip to Main Content

TESOL Research Guide: Books

Provides information to library resources and services for those studying Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages at APU.

Getting Started!

The first place to start when looking for library resources is by checking out the library catalog. The library catalog contains many different types of materials including

Search Everything: Search for books, media, ebooks, and journal articles (from selected databases) in one search.

For instance a search for "english language and foreign speakers" in Search Everything, it brings up over 500 books, journals, and media items, as well as over 12000 items with those keywords in Link+, and over 2000 journal articles from selected databases.


Other helpful guides

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Contact:
Associate Professor;
Head of Collections & Technical Services
Librarian for the School of Nursing, Public Health, & ALCI (ESL)
Hugh & Hazel Darling Library #210
701 E. Foothill Blvd., PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 815-2055
Website

Dissertations and Theses

"APU has access to the electronic full text versions of nearly all dissertations published in the U.S. since 1997 through a database called ProQuest Dissertations and Theses.

In PQDT, you can search for dissertations by author, title, keyword, advisor, or issuing university, then download a PDF version of the full dissertation (as long as it was published 1997 or later).

Older dissertations can be purchased directly from ProQuest through the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses database. Just click on the "Order a Copy" link" (Stephenson, 2009).