This is the "Obtaining Articles via ArticleReach" page of the "How to use ArticleReach to Request Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How to use ArticleReach to Request Articles   Tags: articlereach, articles  

This guide will take you through how to use ArticleReach to request articles from other libraries.
Last Updated: Jan 4, 2012 URL: http://apu.libguides.com/content.php?pid=285382 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Obtaining Articles via ArticleReach Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Articles on Your Topic

The easiest way to find articles on your topic is to use one of our 120+ library databases. You can select a database from the alphabetical title list or use the dropdown subject menu to find databases related to your topic.

Several databases allow you to limit your search to peer reviewed publications. In addition, many of your search results may include electronic versions of the full article text that you can save, print, or email.

 

Requesting Hard-to-Find Articles: ArticleReach

If the Periodical Finder and/or Full Text Finder indicates that APU does not subscribe to the journal that you need, you can request the article through ArticleReach. This can be done from the databases.

1) Once you have found an article in a database (see above) and it is not fulltext, click on the "Full-Text Finder" Link. If it is not fulltext proceed to step 2.

2) Click on the "ArticleReach" Link. Simply, indicate that you are affiliated with Azusa Pacific University. On the next page verify the article information and click Submit.

This service is free. The library will send the article via email if it can be obtained via Article Reach. You may keep the articles you receive. This service may take up to 2-3 business days, although they are usually sent within 1 business day.

If the article is not available via ArticleReach, it will be automatically submitted to Interlibrary Loan (see next box).

 

REQUESTING HARD-TO-FIND ARTICLES: INTERLIBRARY LOAN

If the Periodical Finder and/or Full Text Finder indicates that APU does not subscribe to the journal that you need, the article will be requsted via Interlibrary Loan.

This service is free.  You may keep the articles you receive. This service may take a minimum of 7-10 working days.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shelley Harrell
Contact Info
Marshburn Memorial Library
901 E. Alosta Ave
Azusa Ca. 91702
(626) 815-6000 ext. 3220
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip