LibGuides: Research Methods in TESOL: Citing your Sources

Citing Sources in APA

The sources listed below provide information about citing print and electronic resources in your research papers.

APA Citation Guide
Creating in-text citations and reference lists in APA style; created by an APU Librarian.
The Owl Guide at Purdue
Great online resource for both APA and MLA writing and documentation styles.
APA Style Resource
An excellent collection of links to explanations of APA style.
Research and Documentation in the Electronic Age
“An extensive annotated list of specialized sources for more than 30 disciplines. The resources are organized by type—databases and indexes, Web resources, and reference books—under four main categories: Humanities, Social Sciences, History, and Sciences. Guidelines for documenting print and online sources: these guidelines provide the most current advice available for MLA, APA, Chicago, and CSE styles.”
more...less...
Hacker, Diana (2006). Boston, MA: Bedford/St. Martin's
NoodleTools
"Just need one or two quick citations? No need to log in or subscribe -- simply generate them in NoodleBib Express and copy and paste what you need into your document. Note: citations are not saved and cannot be exported to a word processor using this version of the tool."

Citing sources using Endnote

An online citation aid that helps create bibliographies and reference lists in any format.

How To Export Records Into EndNote
by Dave Harmeyer Last Updated Sep 26, 2023 29 views this year

RSS Feeds

RSS feeds allow researchers to receive automatic updates in an RSS feed reader whenever new content is added to a library database on a particular topic, or whenever a new electronic issue of a journal is added to a library database.

To learn more about setting up RSS feeds within library databases, please see the following guide: "Using RSS Feeds From Library Databases."

(from KS, 2009)

Citing Sources using "Cite This"

“Cite This” found in the library catalog and several databases – creates the citation for you. Click on the links below to see some examples:

Research Methods in TESOL

Citing Sources in APA

Citing sources using Endnote

RSS Feeds

Citing Sources using "Cite This"

WorldCat Citation Tool

Creating a Bibliography in Word2007