EDUC589A (Research for Educators): Find Articles

Note: You can read the full text of all of these articles through the APU Libraries' online subscriptions.

Use these links to find a list of journals on that topic.

All APU Library databases can be accessed through the Libraries' web site. To get to them, go to the APU Libraries home page, then click on "All Databases."

You can access databases by title using the alphabetical links, or you can use the subject menu to see a list of databases recommended for your topic.

Databases are collections of articles and documents. You can use a database to find articles on your topic from a variety of journals. Many of the articles you find through the Libraries' online databases will include an electronic copy of the article that you can print, save, or email.

The databases below are specifically recommended for education research. If your topic also falls under another discipline, like religion or sociology, you may also need to look in databases for those subjects. Use the drop-down subject menu on our "All Databases" page to find recommended databases.

The ERIC database contains two kinds of information: traditional journal articles, and "ERIC Documents," which may be government reports, dissertations, conference papers, pamphlets, etc.

There are different steps involved in locating the full text of ERIC documents than are involved in locating full text journal articles from ERIC. These guides will help you through the process: