On This Page
This page features three types of books:
- Introductory and reference materials for education research
- Guides to research methods in education and the social sciences
- SPSS handbooks
Comments (0)
Encyclopedia of American Education
Call Number: WCampus Ref LB17 .U54 2001 (3 volumes)
ISBN: 0816043442
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development
Call Number: WCampus Ref LB15 .E473 2005 (3 volumes)
ISBN: 0765612682
SAGE Reference Online
Fully searchable ebook versions of educational reference books, including:
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education
Encyclopedia of Education Law
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Encyclopedia of School Psychology
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education
Encyclopedia of Education Law
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Encyclopedia of School Psychology
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
World Education Encyclopedia: A Survey of Educational Systems Worldwide
Call Number: WCampus Ref LB15 .W87 2002 (3 volumes)
ISBN: 0787655775
This is only a small sample of the many research methods books available in the APU Libraries. To find more, use the subject headings on the "Find Books and Media" tab of this guide, or click on the titles below and use the subject headings listed there.
An Education Research Primer: How to Understand, Evaluate, and Use It
Call Number: WCampus Folio LB1028 .L29 2006
ISBN: 0787983233
An Elusive Science: The Troubling History of Education Research
Call Number: WCampus LB1028.25.U6 L33 2000
ISBN: 0226467724
Comparative and International Education: An Introduction to Theory, Method and Practice
Call Number: WCampus LB43 .P54 2007
ISBN: 1847060595
Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper
Call Number: WCampus Q180.55.M4 F56 2010
ISBN: 1412971896
Disability Studies in Education: Readings in Theory and Method
Call Number: WCampus LC4019 .D56 2005
ISBN: 0820455490
Doing Qualitative Research in Education Settings
Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .H36 2002
ISBN: 0791455033
Evidence Matters: Randomized Trials in Education Research
Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .E95 2002
ISBN: 0815702043
Foundations for Research: Methods of Inquiry in Education and the Social Sciences
Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .F64 2004
ISBN: 0805836500
Handbook of Research Design in Mathematics and Science Education
Call Number: WCampus QA11 .H256 2000
ISBN: 0805832815
How to Do Your Research Project: A Guide for Students in Education and Applied Social Sciences
Call Number: WCampus LB2369 .T466 2009
ISBN: 1847874436
Interviewing as Qualitative Research: A Guide for Researchers in Education and the Social Sciences
Call Number: WCampus H61.28 .S45 2006
ISBN: 0807746665
Also available as an ebook.
Methods in Educational Research: From Theory to Practice (2nd ed.)
Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .L586 2010
ISBN: 0470436808
Online Research Essentials: Implementing and Designing Research Studies
Call Number: WCampus Q180.55.M4 R87 2009
ISBN: 0470185686
Qualitative Research for Education: An Introduction to Theory and Methods
Call Number: CREV LB1028 .B56 2003
ISBN: 0205375561
Qualitative Research in Education: Interaction and Practice
Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .F72 2003
ISBN: 0761961410
Quantitative Data Analysis: Doing Social Research to Test Ideas
Call Number: ECampus HA29 .T675 2009
ISBN: 0470380039
Research Essentials: An Introduction to Designs and Practices
Call Number: WCampus Q180.55.M4 R458 2009
ISBN: 0470181095
Research in International Education: Experience, Theory & Practice
Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .R344 2002
ISBN: 0820452157
Research Methods for Everyday Life: Blending Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches
Call Number: ECampus H62 .V323 2009
ISBN: 0470343532
Research Writing in Education and Psychology--From Planning to Publication: A Practical Handbook
Call Number: WCampus LB2369 .K54 2001
ISBN: 0398071578
Salsa Dancing Into the Social Sciences: Research in an Age of Info-Glut
Call Number: ECampus H62 .L7995 2008
ISBN: 0674031571
The SAGE Handbook of Action Research: Participative Inquiry and Practice
Call Number: ECampus HM571 .H36 2008
ISBN: 1412920299
Doing Quantitative Research in Education with SPSS
Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .M85 2004
ISBN: 076194382X
SPSS Essentials: Managing and Analyzing Social Sciences Data
Call Number: ECampus HA32 .K85 2009
ISBN: 047022617X
SPSS Demystified: A Step-by-Step Guide to Successful Data Analysis
Call Number: ECampus Folio HA32 .Y63 2008
ISBN: 0132238853
SPSS for Windows Step by Step: A Simple Guide and Reference, 15.0 Update
Call Number: ECampus HA32 .G458 2008
ISBN: 0205569072
Quantitative Data Analysis in Education: A Critical Introduction Using SPSS
Call Number: WCampus LB2846 .C66 2007
ISBN: 0415372984
Using SPSS for Social Statistics and Research Methods
Call Number: ECampus HA32 .W34 2007
ISBN: 141294077X
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |







Loading...
