This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Organizational Leadership Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organizational Leadership Research Guide   Tags: bsol, business, leadership, organizational_leadership  

Recommended resources for BSOL students. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2014 URL: http://apu.libguides.com/orgleadership Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Access APU Library Databases

All APU Library databases can be accessed through the Libraries' web site. To get to them, go to the APU Libraries home page, then click on "All Databases."

You can access databases by title using the alphabetical links, or you can use the subject menu to see a list of databases recommended for your topic.

Recommended Databases for Organizational Leadership

Note: The databases below are most useful for business, management, and leadership research. If your topic deals with education, nursing, military and government, or theology, you may find other databases more helpful. Use the "Choose databases by Subject or Major" drop-down menu on the "All Databases" page to locate the best databases for your topic.

  • ABI/INFORM Complete
    Contains articles from thousands of business journals, focusing on business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industries.
  • Business Source Elite
    Articles from business publications and economics journals, plus company profiles. Contains a lot of full text!
  • Emerald Full Text
    More than 50,000 full-text articles on management and global business, covering 1996 to present. Especially recommended for research on management issues.
  • Regional Business News
    Coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
 

Finding Full Text

Often, databases will include the full text of the articles and documents that appear in your search results. However, database publishers may not always have the rights to reprint the full text of some articles, and you will have to do a bit of searching to locate the full text.

The Full Text Finder can save you time in this process--just click the "Full Text Finder" button under the article citation.

Full Text Finder button in ERIC

The Full Text Finder window will show you whether APU owns a copy of the article you need:

In this case, APU has a print copy, as well as an electronic copy available through the Sage database. Clicking on the "Full text available from Sage" link takes you right to the full text of the article:

Full text in the SAGE Journals Online database

If the article is only available in print, you will need to come in to the library to make a photocopy. Regional Center and online students may use the ArticleReach link to request a free, scanned copy of the article.

If the Full Text Finder indicates that APU does not have a copy of the article that you need, you can use the ArticleReach service to request a free, scanned copy from another library. Most requests will be filled within 48 hours; if your request takes longer, the library will contact you. For more information on ArticleReach, please read our guide "How to use ArticleReach to Request Articles."

 

Finding Full Text Articles - Video Tutorial

 

Ask A Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip