Browse By Tag
anatomyancient art historyannotated_bibliographyapaartart historyarticlereacharticlesbaroquebiblical_studiesbibliographybiologyblogbooleanbritish historybritish literaturebritish novelbsolbusinessbusiness managementcharles dickinscharlotte brontechemistrychild_abusechild_welfarechurch_historycinahlcitationscommunication studiesconcept_studycontroversial_issuescopyrightcountriescountrycs_lewiscultureandministrycurrent_eventsdigital image resourcesdissertationsdiversitydoctoralearly christian artedls496educ589aeduc700educationeducational_leadershipeducational_technologyeflendnoteenglishenglish literatureeslethicsexegesisexodus_deuteronomyfacultyfaculty faith_integrationfeedsfull_textgeorge eliotglobal_studiesgnrs506great britainhapihed725hed728higheredhistoryhow_tohuman_resourcesimagesinklingsinternationalinternational_studentjane austenjobsjournalismjudith gardnerkazuo ishiguroleadershiplibrary_orientationliterary criticismliteratureluke_actsmatesolmedieval artmin300ministryministry christianlife min108miny226missionsmlamodern_languagesmulticulturalmusicnew_testamentnursingoff_campusold_testamentoliver goldsmithopposing_viewpointsorganizational_developmentorganizational_leadershippepe496pe589aphil220phil340philosophyphysical_educationphysical_therapyphysicspolitical_sciencepositive psychologypro_conpsychologyptregional_centerreligionrenaissance artresearchresearch methodsresearch methods in tesolreservesrhetoricrococo artrssrss_feedssciencesearchsecond_language_acquisitionslasocial psychology (psych 325)social_worksocialworkpolicysocw250socw251socw310socw351socw512socw551special_edstyle_guidestesl535tesl589tesoltheo303theo352theo363theologythesesturabianubbl100ubbl230word_studywriterswritingwriting in communication studiesyouth_ministry
How_to
Current Events, Opposing Viewpoints, and Controversial Issues
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Find research on pro/con issues, current events, opposing viewpoints, and controversial issues.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
Find research on pro/con issues, current events, opposing viewpoints, and controversial issues.
Health Sciences Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2011
A comprehensive research guide for nursing and the allied health fields of study.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2011
A comprehensive research guide for nursing and the allied health fields of study.
How To Access Reserve Materials
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide for students on locating and using materials placed on reserve by course professors. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide for students on locating and using materials placed on reserve by course professors. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
How to Cite Sources in APA Format
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Creating in-text citations and reference lists in APA style. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Creating in-text citations and reference lists in APA style. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
How to Cite Sources in MLA Format
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Creating in-text citations and works cited lists in MLA style. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Creating in-text citations and works cited lists in MLA style. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
How to Cite Sources in Turabian Format
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Learn the basics of creating notes/parenthetical references and bibliographies/reference lists
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Learn the basics of creating notes/parenthetical references and bibliographies/reference lists
How To Do A Word Study Without Knowing Hebrew Or Greek
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Learn how to use print and online resources to do a word study
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Learn how to use print and online resources to do a word study
How to do Scripture Research in APU Databases
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide offers strategies for finding information on particular Bible passages in APU databases.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide offers strategies for finding information on particular Bible passages in APU databases.
How To Export Database Records Into EndNote
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide includes instructions for exporting records into EndNote from the APU library catalog and several APU databases.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide includes instructions for exporting records into EndNote from the APU library catalog and several APU databases.
How to Find Dissertations and Theses
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Locating and citing APU and non-APU dissertations and theses using APU library resources. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Locating and citing APU and non-APU dissertations and theses using APU library resources. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
How to Get a Job in the APU Libraries
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Want to work in the Libraries? Here's how.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Want to work in the Libraries? Here's how.
How to Request Books and Articles
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide for regional center and online students. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
A guide for regional center and online students. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
How to Start a Research Project
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Been assigned a research paper? This guide will help you get organized and get started! Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Been assigned a research paper? This guide will help you get organized and get started! Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
How To Use RSS Feeds From Library Databases
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Save time and stay on top of your research by subscribing to RSS feeds of journal articles. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Save time and stay on top of your research by subscribing to RSS feeds of journal articles. Note: This LibGuide was originally created by Kimberley Stephenson.
How to Write an Annotated Bibliography
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Do you have an assignment to write an annotated bibliography? This guide will help you get started.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Do you have an assignment to write an annotated bibliography? This guide will help you get started.
How to Write an Exegesis Paper with Library Resources
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide was created by Dr. Kenneth D. Litwak.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide was created by Dr. Kenneth D. Litwak.
Library Resources for Faculty
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This is a guide to library resources and services for faculty
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This is a guide to library resources and services for faculty
Library Resources for International Students
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2012
A library guide for international students to survive academic life and general life in America.
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2012
A library guide for international students to survive academic life and general life in America.
Online Search Operators and Strategies
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2010
Suggested search strategies for online library resources. Guide is a PDF file located on the APU Libraries' website.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2010
Suggested search strategies for online library resources. Guide is a PDF file located on the APU Libraries' website.
The Research Process: A Suggested Timeline
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Instructions on breaking down a research project into manageable steps. Guide is a PDF file located on the APU Libraries' website.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Instructions on breaking down a research project into manageable steps. Guide is a PDF file located on the APU Libraries' website.
