Cubism
Juan Gris, 1915, Nature morte à la nappe à carreaux (Still Life with Checked Tablecloth), oil on canvas, 116.5 x 89.3 cm" by Juan Gris - Christie's (Public Domain image)
Art Journals (Periodicals) at APU
Art Journals listed:
Periodical finder art journals
Sample title:
Art in America, (e-journal) - click on, (View full-text journal, APU users only) to access
20th Century Art Movements (a few)
American Realism
Cubism
Expressionism
Futurism
Modernism
APU Catalogs
APU SEARCH OPTIONS
APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)
APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)
WorldCat, a catalog of North American Libraries
APU Databases (providing scholarly resources)
What is a library database? (RMIT University)
ARTstor, the premier image database
Grove Art Online (now, Oxford Art Online) - click, View full text journal (APU users only)
Project Muse, digital humanities and social science resource
Credo Reference (A database of subject specific reference resources)
JSTOR (a database with 600 core scholarly journals dating back to the 1600s)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (dissertations, etc.)
Other Catalogs to Search
Metropolitan Museum of Art Collections Database
Catalog of Illuminated Manuscripts, British Library
Warburg Institute, University of London
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) & the Repertoire de la Litterature de l'Art (RILA), covering the history of Western Art through Late Antiquity, 1975 - 2007, Getty Institute
Getty Research Institute, Los Angeles, CA
Resources for 20th Century Art, or, Modern Art
Modern art (EJOURNALS)
Modern Art, 1900 - 1945: the age of avant-gardes, Garbiele Crepaldi, ECampus Folio (N6490.C7413 2007)
Modern art: a very short introduction, David Cottington, Oxford University Press, 2005, click on, View electronic book (APU users only)
Making race: modernism and racial art in America, University of Washington Press, 2012
(Cite - Cite- Cite) Citation Resources
Turabian Quick Guide, University of Chicago
How to Cite Sources in Turabian Format, APU LibGuide
Online Writing Lab, (OWL), Perdue University
Zotero, Free, Firefox extension to help you manage your citations
Avoiding Plagiarism
Local California Collections
Los Angeles County Museum of Art, Los Angeles, California
SFMOMA, San Francisco Museum of Art
Digital Scriptorium, UC Berkeley (in collaboration with Columbia University)
Getty Institute Digital Collections, developed by the Getty Research Institute
Digital Roman Forum, UCLA
APU e-books (electronic access)
Companion to modern African Art, Wiley Blackwell, 2013
The sacred cause: the Europe that was lost - thoughts on central and eastern European modernism, Tom Sandquist, Peter Lang Publishers, 2013