Books Available in Darling Library (West Campus)
Oxford handbook of positive psychology and work (2010) by Call Number: BF204.6 .O954 2010ISBN: 0195335449
Exploring Positive Psychology: the Science of Happiness and Well-Being by ISBN: 9781610699402Publication Date: 2016-10-03
The Wiley Handbook of Positive Clinical Psychology by ISBN: 9781118468227Publication Date: 2016-04-21
Applied Positive Psychology by Call Number: BF204.6 .L66 2014ISBN: 9781446298626Publication Date: 2014-10-11
Virtues and Vices in Positive Psychology by Call Number: BF204.6 .K75 2013ISBN: 9781107025202Publication Date: 2013-09-23
Well-Being and Cultures by Call Number: BF204.6 .W45 2013ISBN: 9789400746107Publication Date: 2012-08-01
Positive Psychology in Racial and Ethnic Minority Groups by Call Number: RC455.4.E8 P67 2016ISBN: 9781433821486Publication Date: 2016-01-01
JOURNALS
To search for journal titles, visit the home page and select the Journal Titles tab. Type positive psychology. If you get no results, under title>Search type, select Match all words:
Positive Psychology Journals:
Applied Psychology: Full text available 1997-present
International Journal of Applied Positive Psychology: Full text available 2016-present
Journal of Happiness Studies: Full text available 2000-present
Psychology of Well Being: Full text available 2011-2016
Web Sites
Positive Psychology Center at the University of Pennsylvania
"The Positive Psychology Center promotes research, training, education, and the dissemination of Positive Psychology." (from the website)
Authentic Happiness is the homepage of Dr. Martin Seligman, Director of the Positive Psychology Center at the University of Pennsylvania and founder of positive psychology.
The Center for Compassion and Altruism Research and Education (Stanford University)
Videos
Streaming video:
Available through a database search under the subject of psychology or Streaming Video from the Articles and Databases tab from the home page. Psychotherapy.net is your best bet along with AVON/Alexander Street and Films on Demand:
You can also search in the catalog under Books and Media and eVideo under format:
Note, some streaming video databases require a second login. As such the View button does not always connect properly:
Pay attention to the author and distributor if it does not allow you to connect or view videos right away or if it attempts to connect you to the database, notice the name and then search directly through that database rather than the catalog:
DVD/Hard copies:
Not all videos are available streaming. DVDs and hard copies of videos are also available in Marshburn Library. To view under this format, select DVD. DVDs are available to watch in Marshburn study rooms 108 or 110 or on personal players. Below is a list of examples.
- Positive psychology and psychotherapy byCall Number: BF204.6 .P67 2008ISBN: 1601240988Publication Date: 2008
- Positive Psychotherapy : Helping People Thrive byCall Number: RC480 .P76 2012ISBN: 9781463117191Publication Date: 2012
- Positive and transpersonal approaches to therapy byCall Number: RC489.T75 P67 2012ISBN: 9781433810657Publication Date: 2012
Your Librarian
Marshburn Library
901 E. Alosta Ave.
Azusa, CA 91702
Journal Articles
Search for recent journal articles in our psychology databases like PsycInfo, PsycArticles, Sage Research, Wiley or Science Direct. All of these can be found in the psychology list of databases from the psychology subject found on the home page under Articles and Databases:
Always make good keyword pairings to start. Here are some examples:
positive psychology and adults or adult not child or children and workplace
positive psychology and child or children and school reinforcement
positive psychology and methods or practices and treatment and ptsd or post traumatic stress disorder
Always select peer-reviewed, and update the publication date to be current. These are available in advanced search settings or limiters, usually on the left hand side:
