British Novelists
Portrait of Virginia Woolf by George Charles Beresford, 1902, Wikimedia Commons (photo is in the public domain)
Library of Congress Subject Headings
Library of Congress Classification Outline
P -- Language and Literature (select Word or PDF)
(Subclass PR)
APU Catalogs
APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)
APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)
APU Databases
What is a library database? (RMIT University)
MLA International Bibliography, core literature database
Project Muse, complete, full-text collection of scholarly journals in a variety of fields
Literature Online, a searchable database of key criticism and reference resources (now a ProQuest product)
Arts and Humanities, a database that covers literature and other humanities
ProQuest Central, multiple databases in the arts and the humanities
ATLA Religion Database with ATLAS Serials Plus, premiere resource for scholarly religious articles
Oxford Reference Online, an online reference library including dictionaries and encyclopedias
JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collection, over six hundred core, scholarly journals
Reference Resources
A Companion to Victorian Literature and Culture, Herbert F. Tucker (editor)
Cambridge Companion to English Literature, Arthur F. Kinney (editor)
OED, Oxford English Dictionary (electronic)
The Oxford dictionary of Literary Terms, (Chris Baldick)
Victorian Britain: An Encyclopedia, Sally Mitchell (editor)
The Romantic and Victorian Periods: Excluding the Novel, Introductions by Kenneth Muir and Arthur Pollard, E. Campus Reference, PR106 .S7 1985, v. 3
Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature, (electronic)
Subject Guide
Hugh and Hazel Darling Library
701 E. Foothill Blvd., Azusa, CA 91702
Citation Resources
Online Writing Lab, (OWL), Purdue University
MLA Formatting and Style Guide, Purdue Online Writing Lab
MLA Handbook, APU hardcopy
Zotero, Free, Firefox extension to help you manage your citations
Evaluate the library session
Evaluation of Instruction Librarian, Luba Zakharov