Romantic Period (1789 - 1832)
Columbia Encyclopedia, (electronic - Credo Reference - also available in print)
OED, Oxford English Dictionary (electronic and print)
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms, (Chris Baldick), E. Campus Reference, PN41.C67 2004 (hardcopy)
Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature, (electronic)
Literature of the Romantic Period: a Bibliographic Guide, (Oxford University Press)
The Romantic and Victorian Periods: Excluding the Novel, Introductions, Kenneth Muir and Arthur Pollard, E. Campus Reference, PR106 .S7 1985, v. 3
The Cambridge Companion to Jane Austen, edited by Edward Copeland and Juliet McMaster, Cambridge University Press, 2011, E Campus PR 4036.C3 2011
APU LibGuides
PHIL220 (Introduction to Philosophy) - a library guide developed by Theological Librarian, Professor, Lindsey Sinnott
Honors240: Exegesis Paper - a library guide developed by Theological Librarian, Professor Lindsey Sinnott
Colonial Period (17th Century - 1830)
APU Library Catalog
APU SEARCH OPTIONS
APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)
APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)
Article Searching (with known citation)
WorldCat, a catalog of North American Libraries
APU Databases for Scholarly Articles
ATLAS Religion Database with ATLAS Plus
Past Masters, searchable, full-text writings by ancient philosophers and theologians
Philosopher's Index, abstracts and full-text of journals and books about philosophy
Cambridge Companions: Philosophy, Religion & Culture
Literature Online, ProQuest
JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collections I - IV, authoritative, full-text database
Academic Search Premier, widest reaching scholarly database
Modern Period (1899 - current)
Cambridge Companion to European Modernism, Pericles Lewis (editor), ECampus PN56 .M54 C355 2011
Cambridge Companion to Modernist Poetry, Alex Davis (editor), ECampus PR605 .M63 C36 2007
Cambridge Companion to English Literature, Joanne Shattock (editor)
Modernism: A Short Introduction, David Ayers, ECampus PR478 .M6 A98 2004
The Concise Oxford dictionary of Literary Terms, (Chris Baldick), E. Campus Reference, PN41.C67 2004 (hardcopy)
English Literature of the 1920s, David Ayers (electronic)
Associate Professor of Theological Bibliography & Research
Victorian Period (1830 - 1901)
A New Companion to Victorian Literature and Culture, Herbert F. Tucker (editor)
Cambridge Companion to English Literature, Arthur F. Kinney (editor)
Victorian Britain: An Encyclopedia, Sally Mitchell (editor)