HON440: Jane Eyre Oxbridge: Home

 "How dare I, Mrs Reed? How dare I? Because it is the truth." 

1847 (second edition of Jane Eyre) by F. H. Townsend, 1868-1920 

pb03.jpg

Library of Congress Classification Outline

P -- Language and Literature (select Word or PDF)

(Subclass PR)

APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)

APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)

WorldCat, a catalog of North American Libraries

Advanced Search Suggestions:

SUBJECT:  Bronte, Charlotte

ADVANCED BOOLEAN:  Bronte sisters 

AUTHOR:  Bronte, Charlotte

What is a library database? (RMIT University)

MLA International Bibliography, core literature database (electronic)

Project Muse, complete, full-text collection of scholarly journals in a variety of fields

Literature Online, a searchable database of key criticism and reference resources

Arts and Humanities, a database that covers literature and other humanities

ProQuest Central, multiple databases in the arts and the humanities

Oxford Reference Online, an online reference library including dictionaries and encyclopedias

JSTOR Full Collection, over six hundred core, scholarly journals

JSTOR Ebook Collection, ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers

ATLA Digital Library, digitized collections from religious institutions

ATLA Religion Database with ATLAS Plus, premier resource for scholarly religious articles

Kanopy, video streaming including documentaries, feature and educational films 

Cambridge Companions (now in ProQuest)

A Companion to Victorian Literature and Culture, Herbert F. Tucker (editor)

Cambridge Companion to English Literature, Arthur F. Kinney (editor)

OED, Oxford English Dictionary (electronic)

The Concise Oxford dictionary of Literary Terms, (Chris Baldick), E. Campus Reference, PN41.C67 2004 (hardcopy)

Victorian Britain: An Encyclopedia, Sally Mitchell (editor)

The Romantic and Victorian Periods:  Excluding the Novel, Introductions, Kenneth Muir and Arthur Pollard, E. Campus Reference, PR106 .S7 1985, v. 3

Online Writing Lab, (OWL), Purdue University

MLA Formatting and Style Guide, Purdue Online Writing Lab

MLA Handbook, APU hardcopy

Zotero, Free, Firefox extension to help you manage your citat

Evaluation of Instruction Librarian, Luba Zakharov

Instruction Evaluation