Faculty Seminar in the Liberal Arts
22nd Annual Faculty Seminar in the Liberal Arts, Co-sponsored by the Honors College and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Other Catalogs
The Horace Howard Furness Shakespeare Library, (University of Pennsylvania Libraries) from the Furness Theatrical Image Collection
LibWeb, a directory of library catalogs on the web
Special Collections Libraries with Shakespeare Holdings
Huntington Library, San Marino, CA
UCLA's William Andrew Clark Memorial Library, Los Angeles, CA
Folger Shakespeare Library, Washington, DC
Boston Public Library, Boston, MA
Archives and Special Collections Library at Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY
The Tragedie of Hamlet ... Edited by J. Dover Wilson ... from the text of the-Second Quarto ... With which are also printed the Hamlet stories from Saxo Grammaticus and Belleforest and English translations therefrom. Illustrated by Edward Gordon Craig,1930, Weimar, Germany. Book / Woodcut / Illustration / Image. William Shakespeare, John Dover Wilson [editor] , Edward Gordon Craig (British Library).
Shakespeare Companions
The Cambridge companion to Shakespeare and contemporary dramatists / edited by Ton Hoenselaars
PRINTED MATL | 2012, ECampus (PR653 .C27 2012)
A concise companion to Shakespeare and the text / edited by Andrew Murphy
PRINTED MATL | 2007, ECampus (PR3071 .C66 2007)
The Oxford companion to Shakespeare / general editor, Michael Dobson ; associate general editor, Stanley Wells
PRINTED MATL | 2001, ECampus Ref (PR2892 .O94 2001)
The Cambridge companion to Shakespeare on film / edited by Russell Jackson
PRINTED MATL | 2000, ECampus (PR3093 .C36 2000)
The Cambridge companion to Shakespeare studies / edited by Stanley Wells
PRINTED MATL | 1986, ECampus (PR2976 .C29 1986)
The Cambridge companion to Shakespeare's poetry / edited by Patrick Cheney, PRINTED MATL | 2007| Cambridge University Press | 2007 Available at ECampus (PR2984 .C36 2007)
The Cambridge companion to Shakespearean comedy / edited by Alexander Leggatt
PRINTED MATL | 2002, Campus (PR2981 .C36 2002)
Shakespeare A to Z : the essential reference to his plays, his poems, his life and times, and more / Charles Boyce ; David White, editorial consultant ; foreword by Terry Hands (available through LINK+)
APU Databases for English Research
Kanopy, A video streaming database including feature films, documentaries, and educational videos.
JSTOR Understanding Shakespeare, JSTOR Labs in partnership with Folger Shakespeare Library
MLA International Bibliography, core literature database
Project Muse, complete, full-text collection of scholarly journals in a variety of fields
Literature Online, a searchable database of key criticism and reference resources
Sage Premier All Access Journals Package/Sage Journals Online includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine
Proquest Databases, multiple databases in the arts and the humanities
WorldCat, Online union catalog of member libraries of OCLC with holdings dating back to the 12th century and updated daily
Oxford Reference Online, an online reference library including dictionaries and encyclopedias
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection I - IV, over six hundred core, scholarly journals
Reference Resources
OED, Oxford English Dictionary (electronic)
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms, (Chris Baldick), E. Campus Reference, PN41.C67 2004 (hardcopy)
Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature, (electronic)
Shakespeare Quarterly (electronic)
Credo Reference, APU Database (see other database resources)
Martin Droeshout [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
Title page of the First Folio, by William Shakespeare, with copper engraving of the author by Martin Droeshout. Image courtesy of the Elizabethan Club and the Beinecke Rare Book & Manuscript Library, Yale University. [1]. PUBLIC DOMAIN
Librarian & Curator
Hugh and Hazel Darling Library
701 E. Foothill Blvd., Azusa, CA 91702
Images and William Shakespeare
Artstor image samples depicting art about William Shakespeare, designs of costumes for his work, etc.