Library of Congress Subject Headings
Library of Congress Classification Outline, (for all subject areas)
Library of Congress Class N - Fine Arts
Subclass N Visual Arts
Subclass NA Architecture
Subclass NB Sculpture
Subclass NC Drawing, Design, Illustration
Subclass ND Painting
Subclass NE Print Media
Subclass NK Decorative Arts
Subclass NX Arts in General
Scholarly Writing
Writing Art History: Disciplinary Departures, Iverson and Melville, East Campus N7480 .I84 2010
A Short Guide to Writing about Art, Sylvan Barnet, East Campus N7476 .B37 2005
Artist Scholar: Reflections on Writing and Research, G. James Daichendt, East Campus N345.D24 2012
APU Catalogs
APU SEARCH OPTIONS
APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)
APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)
Article Searching (with known citation)
WorldCat, a catalog of North American Libraries
APU Databases
ARTstor, the premier image database
Oxford Grove Art Online (formerly, Grove Art Online)
Project Muse, digital humanities and social science resource
Credo Reference (A database of subject specific reference resources)
JSTOR (scholarly journals)
Academic Search Premier (scholarly journals)
Reference Resources
History of art: a survey of the major visual arts from the dawn of history to the present day, Horst Woldemar Janson, ECampus Folio, N5300 .J3 1986
Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Oxford University Press
Encyclopedia of World Art, ECampus Ref N31.E4833
Adeline's Art Dictionary, ECampus Ref N33.A223 1966
Bibliography of the History of Art (online at the Getty)
Bridgeman Art Library Archive (Credo Reference online)
Critical Terms for Art History (Credo Reference online)
National Gallery Collection (Credo Reference online)
Biographical Dictionary of Artists, Andromeda (Credo Reference online)
Thames and Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms (Credo Reference online)
Subject Guide
Hugh and Hazel Darling Library
701 E. Foothill Blvd., Azusa, CA 91702
Historical Timeline
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History, Metropolitan Museum of Art