Data, Information, Knowledge and Wisdom
Mr. and Mrs. Froding, Kummelnas, Uppland, Sweden
The gardner Fredrik Froding, born 1854, and his wife, photo by Einar Erici, 1932. The Swedish National Heritage Board, (Flickr Creative Commons)
Library of Congress Subject Headings
Library of Congress Classification Outline, (for all subject areas)
Library of Congress Class N - Fine Arts
Subclass N Visual Arts
Subclass NA Architecture
Subclass NB Sculpture
Subclass NC Drawing, Design, Illustration
Subclass ND Painting
Subclass NE Print Media
Subclass NK Decorative Arts
Subclass NX Arts in General
APU Catalogs
APU SEARCH OPTIONS
APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)
APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)
Link+ Catalog- Advanced Search
Periodical Finder - Full-text Journals by Title
WorldCat, a catalog of North American Libraries
APU Databases
ARTstor, the premier image database
ARTstor Tutorials, video demos with links to YouTube tutorials
Grove Art Online (now, Oxford Art Online) - click, View full text journal (APU users only)
Project Muse, digital humanities and social science resource
Credo Reference (A database of subject specific reference resources)
Reference Resources
History of Art, Horst Woldemar Janson, ECampus Folio, N5300 .J3 1986
Oxford Dictionary of Art, Oxford University Press
Encyclopedia of World Art, ECampus Ref N31.E4833
Adeline's Art Dictionary, ECampus Ref N33.A223 1966
Bibliography of the History of Art (request from LINK+)
Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages, (request ILL through WorldCat)
Scholarly Writing
Writing Art History: Disciplinary Departures, Iverson and Melville, East Campus N7480 .I84 2010
A Short Guide to Writing about Art, Sylvan Barnet, East Campus N7476 .B37 2005
Artist Scholar: Reflections on Writing and Research, G. James Daichendt (APU Faculty), East Campus N345.D24 2012
Subject Guide
Hugh and Hazel Darling Library
701 E. Foothill Blvd., Azusa, CA 91702
Evaluate the Library Class Session
Historical Timeline
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History, Metropolitan Museum of Art