On This Page
This page features three types of books:
Introductory and Reference Materials
Education and Sociology: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: WCampus Ref LC189.95 .E38 2002ISBN: 0815316151
Encyclopedia of American Education by Call Number: WCampus Ref LB17 .U54 2001 (3 volumes)ISBN: 0816043442
Encyclopedia of Education and Human Development by Call Number: WCampus Ref LB15 .E473 2005 (3 volumes)ISBN: 0765612682
Historical Dictionary of American Education by Call Number: WCampus Ref LB15 .H57 1999ISBN: 031328590X
SAGE Reference OnlineFully searchable ebook versions of educational reference books, including:
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education
Encyclopedia of Education Law
Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
Encyclopedia of School Psychology
Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
World Education Encyclopedia: A Survey of Educational Systems Worldwide by Call Number: WCampus Ref LB15 .W87 2002 (3 volumes)ISBN: 0787655775
Guides to Research Methods in Education and the Social Sciences
This is only a small sample of the many research methods books available in the APU Libraries. To find more, use the subject headings on the "Find Books and Media" tab of this guide, or click on the titles below and use the subject headings listed there.
An Education Research Primer: How to Understand, Evaluate, and Use It by Call Number: WCampus Folio LB1028 .L29 2006ISBN: 0787983233
An Elusive Science: The Troubling History of Education Research by Call Number: WCampus LB1028.25.U6 L33 2000ISBN: 0226467724
Comparative and International Education: An Introduction to Theory, Method and Practice by Call Number: WCampus LB43 .P54 2007ISBN: 1847060595
Conducting Research Literature Reviews: From the Internet to Paper by Call Number: WCampus Q180.55.M4 F56 2010ISBN: 1412971896
Designing and Conducting Research in Education by Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .D7 2008ISBN: 1412960746
Disability Studies in Education: Readings in Theory and Method by Call Number: WCampus LC4019 .D56 2005ISBN: 0820455490
Doing Qualitative Research in Education Settings by Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .H36 2002ISBN: 0791455033
Evidence Matters: Randomized Trials in Education Research by Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .E95 2002ISBN: 0815702043
Foundations for Research: Methods of Inquiry in Education and the Social Sciences by Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .F64 2004ISBN: 0805836500Handbook of Research Design in Mathematics and Science Education by
Call Number: WCampus QA11 .H256 2000ISBN: 0805832815
How to Do Your Research Project: A Guide for Students in Education and Applied Social Sciences by Call Number: WCampus LB2369 .T466 2009ISBN: 1847874436
Interviewing as Qualitative Research: A Guide for Researchers in Education and the Social Sciences by Call Number: WCampus H61.28 .S45 2006ISBN: 0807746665Also available as an ebook.
Methods in Educational Research: From Theory to Practice (2nd ed.) by Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .L586 2010ISBN: 0470436808
Online Research Essentials: Implementing and Designing Research Studies by Call Number: WCampus Q180.55.M4 R87 2009ISBN: 0470185686
Qualitative Research for Education: An Introduction to Theory and Methods by Call Number: CREV LB1028 .B56 2003ISBN: 0205375561
Qualitative Research in Education: Interaction and Practice by Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .F72 2003ISBN: 0761961410
Quantitative Data Analysis: Doing Social Research to Test Ideas by Call Number: ECampus HA29 .T675 2009ISBN: 0470380039
Research Essentials: An Introduction to Designs and Practices by Call Number: WCampus Q180.55.M4 R458 2009ISBN: 0470181095
Research in Education: A Conceptual Introduction by Call Number: CREV LB1028 .M365 2001ISBN: 0321080874Research in International Education: Experience, Theory & Practice by
Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .R344 2002ISBN: 0820452157
Research Methods for Everyday Life: Blending Qualitative and Quantitative Approaches by Call Number: ECampus H62 .V323 2009ISBN: 0470343532Research Methods in Education [ebook] by
ISBN: 0203029054
Research Writing in Education and Psychology--From Planning to Publication: A Practical Handbook by Call Number: WCampus LB2369 .K54 2001ISBN: 0398071578
Salsa Dancing Into the Social Sciences: Research in an Age of Info-Glut by Call Number: ECampus H62 .L7995 2008ISBN: 0674031571
The SAGE Handbook of Action Research: Participative Inquiry and Practice by Call Number: ECampus HM571 .H36 2008ISBN: 1412920299
SPSS Guides
Doing Quantitative Research in Education with SPSS by Call Number: WCampus LB1028 .M85 2004ISBN: 076194382X
SPSS Essentials: Managing and Analyzing Social Sciences Data by Call Number: ECampus HA32 .K85 2009ISBN: 047022617X
SPSS Demystified: A Step-by-Step Guide to Successful Data Analysis by Call Number: ECampus Folio HA32 .Y63 2008ISBN: 0132238853
SPSS for Windows Step by Step: A Simple Guide and Reference, 15.0 Update by Call Number: ECampus HA32 .G458 2008ISBN: 0205569072
Quantitative Data Analysis in Education: A Critical Introduction Using SPSS by Call Number: WCampus LB2846 .C66 2007ISBN: 0415372984
Using SPSS for Social Statistics and Research Methods by Call Number: ECampus HA32 .W34 2007ISBN: 141294077X
Subject Guide
Dave Harmeyer
Contact:
Azusa Pacific University
Marshburn Memorial Library
901 E. Alosta Ave.Azusa, CA 91702
Marshburn Memorial Library
901 E. Alosta Ave.Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 815-6000, ext. 3255
Website Skype Contact: dave.harmeyer
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Citation Guides, Computer Science, Data & Statistics, Education, Educational Leadership, Engineering, Environmental Science, Health Sciences, Higher Education, How To..., Kinesiology, Leadership, Library Science, Los Angeles Pacific University, Mathematics, Mental Health, Online Students, Organizational Psychology, Physical Education, Physical Therapy, Physics, Regional Centers, Science, Teacher Education, Technology
EDUC 700 Worksheets
- Resources for the EDUC 700 Literature Search AssignmentDetailed tips and suggestions for completing your literature search assignment.