Oxford Reference Online
These reference resources from Oxford University Press are all available online, and some of them are available both online and in print (see notes for each item).
A Dictionary of Psychology by Call Number: WCampus Ref BF31 .C65 2001ISBN: 019280023XThis is available both in print (see call number) and in the Oxford Reference Online database (click on link).
Dictionary of the Social Sciences by Call Number: ECampus Ref H41 .D53 2002ISBN: 0195123719This is available both in print (see call number) and in the Oxford Reference Online database (click on link).
A Dictionary of Sociology by ISBN: 0199533008Available in the Oxford Reference Online database only (click on link).
A Dictionary of Statistics by ISBN: 0199541450Available in the Oxford Reference Online database only (click on link).
Research Methods Reference Resources
When you're beginning your research, reference resources can be your best friends. These types of resources can give you valuable background information and provide bibliographies to help you go deeper into a particular subject. The resources below and in the other boxes on this page can be great places to start.
Dictionary of Statistics & Methodology: A Nontechnical Guide for the Social Sciences by Call Number: WCampus Ref HA17 .V64 2005ISBN: 0761988548
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics by Call Number: This is an ebook - click on the link above to accessISBN: 1412916119
SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by Call Number: ECampus Ref H61 .S234 2008 vs.1-2ISBN: 9781412941631
SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods by Call Number: WCampus Ref H62 .L456 2004 vs. 1-3ISBN: 0761923632This set is also available in the Marshburn Library reference collection.
