Oxford Reference Online
We have a few online reference resources - click on the title link to access these dictionaries.
Dictionary of Social Work and Social Care by ISBN: 9780199543052Publication Date: 2014This new dictionary provides over 1,500 A-Z definitions of terms from the field of social care, concentrating on social work as a significant area within this field. Covering social work theories, methods, policies, organisations, and statutes, as well as key terms from interdisciplinary topics such as health and education, this is the most up-to-date dictionary of its kind available. Entry-level bibliographies and web links provide further resources and the web links are listed and regularly updated on a dedicated companion website.
A Dictionary of the Internet by ISBN: 019280460X
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church by ISBN: 019861442X
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher is an online database that contains information similar to what you'd find in an encyclopedia - here are a few topics that it covers:
Reference Resources for Culture & Ministry
Reference resources can give you a brief overview of particular topics, and often will provide bibliographies at the end of articles that will give you more resources on the subject. Here is a list of some of the reference resources we have in our print collections:
The Dictionary of Everyday Theology and Culture by Call Number: Theology Ref BR115.C8 D535 2010ISBN: 1600061923
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information by Call Number: ECampus Ref P87.5 .E53 2002 vs.1-3ISBN: 0028653866
Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Politics by Call Number: Theology Ref BR115.P7 E58 2006ISBN: 0313338892
The Internet Encyclopedia by Call Number: WCampus Ref TK5105.875.I57 I5466 2004 vs.1-3ISBN: 0471222011
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & TechnologyCall Number: ECampus Ref Q121 .M3 2007 vs.1-20ISBN: 0071441433
The Routledge Critical Dictionary of Postmodern Thought by Call Number: Theology Ref B831.2 .R681 1999ISBN: 0415923530
St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture by Call Number: ECampus Ref E169.1 .S764 2000 vs.1-5ISBN: 1558624007
