Library of Congress Subject Headings
APU Databases
MLA International Bibliography, core literature database
Project Muse, complete, full-text collection of scholarly journals in a variety of fields
Literature Resource Center, provides biographies and critical analysis of literary authors
Literature Online, a searchable database of key criticism and reference resources
Humanities Full Text, covers literature and other humanities
Proquest Databases, multiple databases in the arts and the humanities
Oxford Reference Online, an online reference library including dictionaries and encyclopedias
JSTOR, over six hundred core, scholarly journals
Reference Resources
Cambridge Companion to European Modernism, Pericles Lewis (editor), ECampus PN56 .M54 C355 2011
Cambridge Companion to Modernist Poetry, Alex Davis (editor), ECampus PR605 .M63 C36 2007
Cambridge Companion to English Literature, Joanne Shattock (editor)
Modernism: A Short Introduction, David Ayers, ECampus PR478 .M6 A98 2004
The Concise Oxford dictionary of Literary Terms, (Chris Baldick), E. Campus Reference, PN41.C67 2004 (hardcopy)
English Literature of the 1920s, David Ayers (electronic)
Online Scholarly Resources
Norton Anthology of English Literature, 9th Edition Study Space, Stephen Greenblatt, ET AL
Literature Network (Modernism)
Bartleby.com (Great Books online)
British Library: Timelines, Sources from History, British Library, London
Cambridge History of English and American Literature, Volume XIII, online and searchable
Cambridge History of English and American Literature, Volume IV, online and searchable
Internet Modern History Sourcebook, (Fordham University) -- note, see 19C Britain
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals), free, full text, quality controlled and scholarly journals
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts, Eric Lease Morgan, University of Notre Dame
Romanticism and Victorianism on the Net (RaVoN): International E-Journal Devoted to British Nineteenth-Century Literature, erudit.
JURN, (free, full-text, and curated, academic search engine)
Yeats
Modern Period Poets
E-Book Websites
Project Gutenberg, First producer of free ebooks
Internet Archive, Digital Free Library
Open Library, A project of the Internet Archive