English 377 (Shakespeare): Home

This image is in the public domain and may be by a painter called John Taylor who was an important member of the Painter-Stainers' Company.[1] - Official gallery link, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=5442977

Library of Congress Classification Outline

P -- Language and Literature (select Word or PDF)

(Subclass PR)

The British Library Catalogue

The Horace Howard Furness Shakespeare Library, (University of Pennsylvania Libraries) from the Furness Theatrical Image Collection

LibWeb, a directory of library catalogs on the web

APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)

APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)

Link+ Catalog- Advanced Search

Article Finder

Periodical Finder - Full-text Journals by Title

What is a library database? (RMIT University)

MLA International Bibliography, core literature database

Project Muse, complete, full-text collection of scholarly journals in a variety of fields

Literature Online, a searchable database of key criticism and reference resources

Sage Premier All Access Journals Package/Sage Journals Online includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine

Proquest Databases, multiple databases in the arts and the humanities

WorldCat, Online union catalog of member libraries of OCLC with holdings dating back to the 12th century and updated daily

Oxford Reference Online, an online reference library including dictionaries and encyclopedias

JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection I - IV, over six hundred core, scholarly journals

JSTOR Understanding Shakespeare, JSTOR Labs in partnership with Folger Shakespeare Library

The Cambridge companion to Shakespeare and contemporary dramatists / edited by Ton Hoenselaars
PRINTED MATL | 2012, ECampus (PR653 .C27 2012)

A concise companion to Shakespeare and the text / edited by Andrew Murphy
PRINTED MATL | 2007, ECampus (PR3071 .C66 2007)

The Oxford companion to Shakespeare / general editor, Michael Dobson ; associate general editor, Stanley Wells
PRINTED MATL | 2001, ECampus Ref (PR2892 .O94 2001)

The Cambridge companion to Shakespeare on film / edited by Russell Jackson
PRINTED MATL | 2000, ECampus (PR3093 .C36 2000)

The Cambridge companion to Shakespeare studies / edited by Stanley Wells
PRINTED MATL | 1986, ECampus (PR2976 .C29 1986)

The Cambridge companion to Shakespeare's poetry / edited by Patrick Cheney
PRINTED MATL | 2007
Not Available at ECampus (LINK+ PAGED +1 HOLD)

The Cambridge companion to Shakespearean comedy / edited by Alexander Leggatt
PRINTED MATL | 2002, Campus (PR2981 .C36 2002)

OED, Oxford English Dictionary (electronic)

The Concise Oxford dictionary of Literary Terms, (Chris Baldick), E. Campus Reference, PN41.C67 2004 (hardcopy)

Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature, (electronic)

Shakespeare Quarterly (electronic)