Subject Introduction
Chemistry is the study of the composition, structure, properties, and reactions of matter, especially of atomic and molecular systems.
Introduction to General, Organic and Biochemistry
Call Number: ECampus QD31.2 .B48 2004
ISBN: 0534401767
Publication Date: 2003-03-06
Editorial Book Description:
"Has become the most respected and best-selling general, organic and biochemistry textbook on the market. Known for the successful way it meets the needs of students who take this course--from re-entry students to those heading directly into careers in the allied health fields--the book is acclaimed for the way it provides students a solid chemistry foundation that will serve them well long after they leave the course."
"Has become the most respected and best-selling general, organic and biochemistry textbook on the market. Known for the successful way it meets the needs of students who take this course--from re-entry students to those heading directly into careers in the allied health fields--the book is acclaimed for the way it provides students a solid chemistry foundation that will serve them well long after they leave the course."
Inorganic Chemistry
Call Number: ECampus QD151.3 .M54 2004
ISBN: 0130354716
Publication Date: 2003-07-28
Editorial Book Description:
"This highly readable book provides the essentials of Inorganic Chemistry with molecular symmetry as its foundation. Chapter topics include atomic structure, molecular orbitals, organometallic chemistry, simple bonding theory, symmetry and group theory, and more. For chemists and other professionals who want to update or improve their background in the field."
"This highly readable book provides the essentials of Inorganic Chemistry with molecular symmetry as its foundation. Chapter topics include atomic structure, molecular orbitals, organometallic chemistry, simple bonding theory, symmetry and group theory, and more. For chemists and other professionals who want to update or improve their background in the field."
Comments (0)
Reference Books
Here are important chemistry reference books available in the APU Libraries. To find more, use the subject headings on the "Books and Media" tab of this guide, or click on the titles below and use the subject headings listed there.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Call Number: ECampus QD65 .H3
ISBN: 9781439880494
Publication Date: 2012-06-22
Dean's Handbook of Organic Chemistry
Call Number: ECampus Ref QD251.3 .G65 2004
ISBN: 0071375937
Publication Date: 2003-09-01
The Facts on File Dictionary of Inorganic Chemistry
Call Number: ECampus Ref QD5 .F34 2004
ISBN: 0816049262
Publication Date: 2003-10-01
The Facts on File Dictonary of Organic Chemistry
Call Number: ECampus Ref QD246 .F33 2004
ISBN: 0816049289
Publication Date: 2003-11-01
Handbook of Inorganic Chemicals
Call Number: ECampus Ref QD155.5 .P37 2003
ISBN: 0070494398
Publication Date: 2002-11-20
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
