Recommended Journals
An APU NetID and password are required to access these journals.
Recommended Databases
An APU NetID and password are required to access these databases.
-
ACS In Focus Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
- The ACS In Focus e-books (10 titles) help readers of all levels accelerate their fundamental understanding of emerging topics and techniques from across the sciences. NOTE: APU only has access to titles marked as "subscribed".
- In an instructional setting, these works bridge the gap between textbooks and literature. For the seasoned scientist, they satisfy the hunger for continuous growth in knowledge and capability. These e-books are digital publications brought to life through videos, animations, and molecular models delivered in an e-reader that enables you to learn when it suits you, on or offline.
- About
-
American Chemical Society (ACS) Journals This link opens in a new window
- This collection contains over 30 journals published by the American Chemical Society. Full-text is provided for every article, and the dates of coverage are 1879 to the present.
- Read+Write Transformative Agreement: Azusa Pacific University, as a member of the Statewide California Electronic Library Consortium (SCELC), is part of a read-and-publish agreement with the American Chemical Society. In addition to providing APU access to the ACS journals, this agreement allows APU-affiliated authors to publish their articles Open Access in many ACS journals at a reduced APC fee.
- About
-
Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMay take up to a minute for the database to come up. A curated collection, Web of Science Core Collection contains over abstracts and citations of over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines.
Subject Guide
Dave Harmeyer
Contact:
Azusa Pacific University
Marshburn Memorial Library
901 E. Alosta Ave.Azusa, CA 91702
Marshburn Memorial Library
901 E. Alosta Ave.Azusa, CA 91702
626) 815-5392
Website Skype Contact: dave.harmeyer
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Citation Guides, Computer Science, Data & Statistics, Education, Educational Leadership, Engineering, Environmental Science, Health Sciences, Higher Education, How To..., Kinesiology, Leadership, Library Science, Los Angeles Pacific University, Mathematics, Mental Health, Online Students, Organizational Psychology, Physical Education, Physical Therapy, Physics, Regional Centers, Science, Teacher Education, Technology