Library of Congress Headings
Library of Congress Classification Outline
P -- Language and Literature (select Word or PDF)
Subclass PR -- English Literature
Online Scholarly Resources
Norton Anthology of English Literature (Romantic Period)
Bartleby.com (Great Books online)
British Library: Timelines, Sources from History, British Library, London
Cambridge History of English and American Literature, Volume XIII, online and searchable
Cambridge History of English and American Literature, Volume IV, online and searchable
Internet Modern History Sourcebook, (Fordham University) -- note, see 19C Britain
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals), free, full text, quality controlled and scholarly journals
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts, Eric Lease Morgan, University of Notre Dame
Romanticism and Victorianism on the Net (RaVoN): International E-Journal Devoted to British Nineteenth-Century Literature, erudit.
JURN, (free, full-text, and curated, academic search engine)
Victorian Women Writers Project, Indiana University
APU Catalogs
APU SEARCH OPTIONS
APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)
APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)
Periodical Finder - Full-text Journals by Title
WorldCat, a catalog of North American Libraries
APU Reference Resources
Oxford Reference Online, Oxford
Oxford English Dictionary, (electronic)
Cambridge Companion to English Literature, 1740 - 1830, Thomas Keymer and Jon Mee, ECampus PR441 .C36 2004
Oxford English Literary History, (Oxford University Press), ECampus PR85 .096 2002
Dictionary of National Biography, ECampus Ref DA28 .D47 1921 v. 22 (see also, http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/webbin/metabook?id=dnb)
Cambridge Companions (APU Collections)
APU Databases
What is a library database? (RMIT University)
MLA International Bibliography, core literature database (also for film reviews)
Project Muse, complete, full-text collection of scholarly journals in a variety of fields
Literature Online, a searchable database of key criticism and reference resources
Proquest Databases, multiple databases in the arts and the humanities
ATLA Religion Database, premiere resource for scholarly religious articles
Oxford Reference Online, an online reference library including dictionaries and encyclopedias
JSTOR, over six hundred core, scholarly journals
Movie Reviews
RogerEbert.com (Movie Reviews)
New York Times Reviews, (by year, genre, country of origin)
British Art Films, (by year, genre, actors)
Siegfried Kracquer's American Writings: Essays on Film & Popular Culture, (electronic)
Time Out Film Guide, John Pym (editor), ECampus PN 1998 .T46 1999
VideoHound's Golden Movie Retriever, ECampus PN 1992 .95 .V554
Agee on Film: Criticism and Comments on the Movies, James Agee, ECampus PN 1993 .5 .A1 A35 2000
New Biographical Dictionary of Film, David Thomson, ECampus Ref PN 1998.2 .T49 2002
Yale Film Studies, Film Analysis Website 2.0, Yale University
Subject Guide
Hugh and Hazel Darling Library
701 E. Foothill Blvd., Azusa, CA 91702
Other Catalogs to Search
British Library Catalogue, London, England
LibWeb, a directory of library catalogs on the web
Evaluate the Library Session
Go to, FES for librarians
Select librarian
Evaluate