Skip to Main Content

Faculty Guide to InfoLit at Azusa Pacific University

This guide helps you incorporate Information Literacy into your courses by using Credo InfoLit which provides high-quality, standards-aligned instructional materials on information literacy and critical thinking skills. They are ideal for supplementing an

Preview InfoLit: Information Literacy Multimedia

Below you can find links to preview and descriptions of the videos, tutorials, and quizzes that are part of your library's InfoLit subscription.

Browse the materials below and contact your library if you would like to utilize some of the videos, tutorials, or quizzes in your class. Links to be included on your Canvas course are below - right-click and then click on "copy link". You can embed the materials into your Canvas course by locating the Beyond Google template in the Canvas Commons. If you prefer to direct students to the tutorial that the library has created for you direct them to this Information Literacy Canvas Tutorial for Students. Please contact Denise Gehring, drgehring@apu.edu with any questions.

To learn about how you can use each of these resources efficiently and effectively see the Faculty Extras page. This page includes instructor guides on each of the different modules, ideas of incorporating the modules into your courses, adding multimedia to your Canvas courses, and much more. 

Pre/Post Tests cover all concepts in InfoLit multimedia

Pre and post-tests can be used together, or separately; pretest as a benchmark (ungraded), then use the posttest as a graded test or alternatively, pretest or posttest as a standalone graded item.

  • Can be used in conjunction with other IL-related assessments (annotated bibliographies or research papers) where students must apply what they have learned.
  • Can be used across courses (or even all of Gen Ed) to see IL skills in a broader context. For example, first semester freshmen take the pre-test, they are given the post-test at the end of their sophomore or junior year.

InfoLit Multimedia Links

This module covers why information literacy skills matter and how to get started with a research project, including understanding the process, choosing a topic, and beginning research. 

This module covers how information is created and the many different types of sources that students encounter while doing research.

This module covers the basics of searching for information, including choosing the right source, identifying keywords, and employing search techniques.

This module covers the basics of evaluating resources for authority, accuracy, and other criteria.

This module covers the basics of using information and presenting it to others.

This module covers the importance of academic integrity and the basics of citing sources in different styles.