Find the best library databases for your research at Azusa Pacific University.
Announcements
The A-Z Databases list is in the process of being updated to a new format. Come back later to see what we have done.
For information on databases that are not working properly, please click on "Alerts" in the left side bar.
Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
The Azusa Pacific University Libraries support the research pursuits of APU students, faculty, and staff, as well as those of the community. Maintained by expert library faculty and staff, the libraries offer patrons access to varied collections, rare archives, and an extensive catalog of print and electronic resources, bringing the information you need within reach. The university library’s mission is to provide access to resources and services to support the research and information needs of faculty, staff, students, and the surrounding community; offer instruction on the use of those resources and services; and strive to honor God and fulfill the university’s mission.
Special Collections of Azusa Pacific University are housed in the Thomas F. Andrews Room of the Hugh and Hazel Darling Library, located on APU’s West Campus. Access to the items in Special Collections is provided through the Library Catalog and through finding aids. Images from the library’s Special Collections, consisting of more than 6,500 holdings ranging from presidential signatures to historical citrus crate labels, are available online. This includes APU’s Historical Institutional Archives Collection - Highlights of this collection include the original 1900 catalog of the Training School for Christian Workers, and a comprehensive collection of sound recordings issued by the School of Music dating from the 1940s to the present.
Fitne Nursing Theorists is a series of videos about major female nursing theorists, their lives, and their work. Each video is between 25-45 minutes in length, and many contain interviews with the theorists themselves including 28 prominent education nurse theorists and 3 education nursing theories.
The Los Angeles Times is one of the largest metropolitan newspapers in the U.S. It has won numerous journalism awards including 37 Pulitzer prizes, five of which are gold medals for public service.
We are now pleased to offer Alumni access to this database!
Creates lovable language-learning experiences for language fanatics worldwide. You will have access to over 60 foreign-language courses and 17 English courses taught in the native language of the user. Each Mango lesson incorporates the four key conversational components crucial for successful communication: vocabulary, pronunciation, grammar, and culture.
Open Science Framework (OSF) is a free and open-source tool that allows you to manage all of the components of your research project (files, data, code, protocols, citations, etc.) from a simple web interface. More than 150 public materials have been posted by APU-affiliated users in the areas of theology, biblical studies, church history, religion, psychology, leadership, nursing, public health, and higher education. Researchers use OSF to collaborate, document, archive, share, and register research projects, materials, and data. OSF integrates easily with the tools you already use in your everyday workflows (Google Drive, Dropbox, GitHub, Zotero, etc.), provides fine-grained access controls, and enables open and reproducible research practices. With just one click, you can make any part of your project publicly available or completely private.
APU currently does not have an institutional membership; however, if you would like APU to get a membership to facilitate institutional linking and easy authentication, please complete the trial database feedback form.
Largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and world events with journalistic balance and perspective. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985. This database is available on the ProQuest platform.
Features approximately 1,600 primary source documents related to critical people and events in Black or African American history, particularly regarding the struggle against racial injustice in the United States.
