LibGuides: TESOL Research Guide: Ebooks

Browse Ebooks by Subject

Browse ebooks in Ebrary and NetLibrary by Subject.

Finding eBooks in the APU Libraries

Locate ebooks on your topic by searching the APU library catalog:

Only the NetLibrary ebooks are available by searching the catalog or directly from the NetLibrary site. You can also search the Ebrary ebooks directly on the Ebrary site.

Search Tip!

When you find a book that you like, look at the subject headings that are given for it. You can click on those subject headings to find other books on the same subject:

Subject headings in the APU library catalog

Searching for Ebooks

The APU Libraries own a number of Ebooks, which are books that you can read online. Ebooks are available any time, and can save you time and money since you don't have to drive to the library to check out books. You can access Ebooks through the following databases:

Ebsco Ebooks
Searchable collection of ebooks on a variety of subjects.
Oxford Reference Online
An online reference library containing maps, dictionaries, encyclopedias, quotations, and more.
Sage Reference Online
Complete electronic versions of encyclopedias from the fields of education, psychology, epidemiology, statistics, and sociology.
Gale Virtual Reference
"A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research".
Credo Reference
Collection of more than 600 dictionaries and encyclopedias. Also contains thousands of topic pages to help you start research projects.