LibGuides: MINY226 (Studying & Teaching the Bible): Find Websites

Evaluating Websites

There are several excellent resources on the Internet that will aid you in your studies. Be sure to evaluate websites for not only relevancy, but also authority and quality. Take a look at the handout below for tips on evaluating websites.

Evaluating Web Pages

Related Guides

How To Do A Word Study Without Knowing Hebrew Or Greek
by Lindsey Sinnott Last Updated May 31, 2024 1850 views this year
How to do Scripture Research in the ATLA Database
by Lindsey Sinnott Last Updated May 4, 2022 36 views this year
UBBL230 (Luke/Acts)
by Lindsey Sinnott Last Updated Sep 26, 2024 413 views this year

Blog: More Than Dodgeball

Blog by Josh Griffin who has been in youth ministry for 16+ years, and currently serves as the High School Pastor at Saddleback Church in Lake Forest, CA. Click on the Website link below to go to the blog.

Free Bible Study Apps for Both Apple & Android Devices

Youth Ministry Websites

The following websites provide a variety of resources for youth ministry.

Fuller Youth Institute
Group: Youth Ministry
Simply Youth Ministry
Youth Specialties
Youth Specialties: Top 20 Youth Ministry Blogs of 2011 This is a list of the top 20 blogs of 2011 ranked by Youth Specialties.
Youth Worker This site includes "practical youth ministry ideas and insights, discussions of important theological issues, Bible resources, youth culture updates, youth ministry games and activities, reviews of the latest youth ministry books and music, information about youth camps and retreats, professional development articles and resources and much more."
Youth Worker This site includes "practical youth ministry ideas and insights, discussions of important theological issues, Bible resources, youth culture updates, youth ministry games and activities, reviews of the latest youth ministry books and music, information about youth camps and retreats, professional development articles and resources and much more."

Biblical Studies Websites

Bible Gateway The Bible Gateway is a tool for reading and researching scripture online. It provides advanced searching capabilities, which allow readers to find and compare particular passages in scripture based on keywords, phrases, or scripture reference. Bible Gateway also has Bible commentaries, audio Bibles, and more.
Bible Hub This site includes parallel texts, cross references, commentaries, topical studies, interlinear bibles, sermons, and many more resources.
Bible Study Tools There are a variety of Bible study resources on the site, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, concordances, and lexicons.
Bible Study Tools There are a variety of Bible study resources on the site, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, concordances, and lexicons.
Blue Letter Bible There are a variety of Bible study resources on the site, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, concordances, and lexicons.
Blue Letter Bible There are a variety of Bible study resources on the site, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, concordances, and lexicons.
Study Light Study Light has many different Bible study tools, including Bible translations, and a variety of other biblical studies tools.

Blog: Adam McLane

Adam McLane is a Partner at The Youth Cartel and Principal at McLane Creative. Click on the Website link below to go to the blog.

Blog: REyouthpastor.com

Jeremy Zach is currently serving in youth ministry at Browns Bridge Community Church in Cumming, GA. Click on the Website link below to go to the blog.