Online Master of Arts in Modern Art History, Theory, and Criticism: Home

Library of Congress Classification Outline, (for all subject areas)

Library of Congress Class N - Fine Arts

Subclass N   Visual Arts

Subclass NA    Architecture

Subclass NB   Sculpture

Subclass NC   Drawing, Design, Illustration

Subclass ND   Painting

Subclass NE   Print Media

Subclass NK   Decorative Arts

Subclass NX   Arts in General

What is a library database? (RMIT University)

Scholarly and Popular Materials, (NCSU Libraries)

Online Writing Lab, (or, OWL), Purdue University - how to cite web resources

Writing Art History: Disciplinary Departures, Iverson and Melville, East Campus N7480 .I84 2010

A Short Guide to Writing about Art, Sylvan Barnet, East Campus N7476 .B37 2005

Artist Scholar: Reflections on Writing and Research, G. James Daichendt (APU Faculty), East Campus N345.D24 2012

APU SEARCH OPTIONS

APU Library Catalog (Search Everything)

APU Library Catalog (Advanced Search)

WorldCat, a catalog of North American Libraries

What is a library database? (RMIT University)

ARTstor, the premier image database

Grove Art Online (now, Oxford Art Online) - click, View full text journal (APU users only)

Project Muse, digital humanities and social science resource

Credo Reference (A database of subject specific reference resources)

JSTOR (a database with 600 core scholarly journals dating back to the 1600s)

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (dissertations, etc.)

History of Art, Horst Woldemar Janson, (Hardcopy - ECampus Folio, N5300 .J3 1986)

Oxford Dictionary of Art (3rd edition - APU online database)

Encyclopedia of World Art, (Hardcopy - ECampus Ref N31.E4833)

Adeline's Art Dictionary, (Hardcopy - ECampus Ref N33.A223 1966)

Bibliography of the History of Art (request from LINK+)

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Stanford University (online)

Dictonary of Art Historians, Duke University, (online)

Google Scholar:  Google's academically driven search engine - the back door into the APU online catalog

ArtCyclopedia: A fine art search engine

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History, Metropolitan Museum of Art

All photos are part of the flickr Creative Commons resource located at flickr.com