Editor's Pick
Contact Us and Research Help
Hours:
Research Help:
Contact Us:
- 24/7 Research Help
- Email us
- Schedule a Research Consultation
- Call Us: (626) 815-3847
Other Helpful Guides
Public Performance Rights
Films available in Academic Video Online include limited public performance rights**, which includes permission for classroom showings and public screenings, as long as no admission is being charged.
**Except for FILM PLATFORM videos
Description
- Academic Video Online Premium (AVON) This link opens in a new window
- Provides unlimited remote access to more than 71,500 (and growing) videos all cross-searchable from a single platform.
- Tutorial
- There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
- The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles.
- About
- Click on the AVON link above or you can find it in the A-Z Database list under Streaming Video
- It will automatically redirect to the OpenAthens sign-in screen
- Then choose your OpenAthens sign-in depending if you are an APU (top option) or LAPU (middle option) student/faculty
- Then sign-in with your APU or LAPU Username & Password when prompted
Creating an Account
- Log in through APU following the steps above
- Click on the Person icon in the upper right corner
- Click on account sign-up (if you have an account, click on sign-in)
- Fill in the information, then click on the "sign-up" button
Librarian for the School of Nursing, Public Health, & ALCI
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Contact:
Associate Professor;
Head of Collections & Technical Services
Librarian for the School of Nursing, Public Health, & ALCI (ESL)
Hugh & Hazel Darling Library #210
701 E. Foothill Blvd., PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702
Head of Collections & Technical Services
Librarian for the School of Nursing, Public Health, & ALCI (ESL)
Hugh & Hazel Darling Library #210
701 E. Foothill Blvd., PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 815-2055
Website
Monthly Updates
New content is added to AVON monthly, to get notifications of monthly updates, follow the instructions on this page. You can also view a list of all updates on the page.