Faith Integration Resources: Introduction

For your convenience, here is the FES faith integration section from the 2016 revision of the APU Faculty Handbook:

The Office of Faith Integration exists to facilitate the dialogue between academics, the knowledge of their discipline and/or profession, and the Christian faith by resourcing our faculty in their efforts to bring faith to life in their research, their teaching, and their scholarship.

Faith Integration at Azusa Pacific University

This guide was created primarily for faculty (though students will also find it helpful), and is intended to provide resources that will support the mission of faith integration at APU. This guide is not exhaustive and should be considered a work in progress. It is also meant as a starting point - the resources presented throughout this guide should be evaluated for their usefulness, and are not necessarily going to be appropriate for every faculty member. APU faculty are welcome and encouraged to contact the guide administrator in order to suggest additional resources for the guide.

This guide contains many different resources to help you get started in discipline-specific faith integration research. Use the tabs at the top of this guide to access the various pages.

Introduction 

There are a few things to note here: 1) Contact information for a librarian (on the right), 2) A description of the pages in this guide, and 3) A chance to leave feedback, especially if you'd like to see particular items added to the guide (see the box on the left).

General Resources Page

This page includes introductory materials on the topic of faith integration in higher education. This is much like the subject pages, and includes relevant books, articles, and Internet resources. You might want to start here to get an overview of faith integration in general before you look at the pages for specific disciplines. 

Subject/Discipline Pages

Each subject/discipline page in this guide (see tabs at the top of this page) has basically the same sections:

1) A link that displays all the resources in the Faith Integration Collection at Stamps Library
2) Relevant books that can be found in either APU Libraries collections or LINK+ library collections
3) Journal articles from online databases
4) Internet resources
5) Links that perform specific subject searches in the APU library catalog