Faith Integration Collection at APU
Click here (this link will take you into the APU library catalog) to see the complete list of titles that we have in our Faith Integration Collection, located on the 2nd floor in Stamps Library. There may also be additional copies throughout the circulating collections of the three APU libraries.
Books at APU
The following books can be found in the APU Libraries. For more books at APU (or from LINK+ and WorldCat), try some of the searches in the 'Searches to Get You Started' box to the right.
Beyond Integrity: A Judeo-Christian Approach to Business Ethics by Call Number: ECampus HF5387 .B49 2004ISBN: 0310240026
Business for the Common Good: A Christian Vision for the Marketplace by Call Number: ECampus HF5388 .W66 2011ISBN: 0830828168
Business Through the Eyes of Faith by Call Number: ECampus HF5388 .C54 1990ISBN: 0060613505This can also be found in the Faith Integration Collection
Economics in Christian Perspective: Theory, Policy and Life Choices by Call Number: Theology BR115.E3 C555 2007ISBN: 0830825975
Executive Values: A Christian Approach to Organizational Leadership by Call Number: Theology BV4596.E93 S46 2003ISBN: 0806645547
Leading Wisely in Difficult Times: Three Cases of Faith and Business by Call Number: Faith Int BV4597.53.L43 N38 2011ISBN: 0809147386
Managing As If Faith Mattered: Christian Social Principles in the Modern Organization by Call Number: Theology HF5387 .A58 2001ISBN: 0268034621This title can also be found in the Faith Integration Collection
Promoting the Common Good: Bringing Economics and Theology Together Again by Call Number: ECampus HB72 .M54 2005ISBN: 0856832316
Prosperity and Poverty: The Compassionate Use of Resources in a World of Scarcity by Call Number: Theology HC59 .B463 2001ISBN: 1579108083
The Two Pillars of the Market: A Paradigm for Dialogue Between Theology and Economics by Call Number: Faith Int BR115.E3 L36 2011ISBN: 3034307004
Why Business Matters to God: (And What Still Needs to Be Fixed) by Call Number: Faith Int HF5388 .V36 2010ISBN: 0830838880
Searches to Get You Started
The links below perform subject searches in the APU library catalog. Be sure to click on the 
button off to the right of the search results for similar items in the LINK+ catalog. Some of the links below are only for LINK+ items (which means the APU library catalog didn't have anything for the subject heading).
The library resources you discover by using the links below are intended to provide a starting point for faith integration research - it is up to the individual to determine which, if any, of the items are useful (in other words, these are not 'officially sanctioned' by APU, nor will all of the items have anything to do directly with faith integration).
TIP: For more resources outside of the APU Libraries and LINK+ collections, try entering the subjects you see below as subject searches in the WorldCat catalog. Use our interlibrary loan service to request items from WorldCat.
Want to check for ebooks? Click on one of the links above, select 'Ebooks' from the menu that is headed by 'View Entire Collection,' and then click 'Search.'
Articles from Business Source Elite
The articles below come from an Business Source Elite search. For more business databases, click here, for multi-disciplinary databases, click here, and for theological databases, click here.
NOTE: For better articles, click on the 'Website' link below - this will allow you to view the results by relevance (unfortunately, the RSS feed widgets only organize the results by date descending rather than by relevance). You can also view the original search.
Internet Resources
Be sure to look at the 'Internet Resources' section on the 'General Resources' page of this guide - several of the websites include discipline-specific resources.
- Association of Christian Economists (ACE) "ACE aims to encourage Christian scholars to explore and communicate the relationship between their faith and the discipline of economics, and to promote interaction and communication among Christian economists."
- Christian Business Faculty Association (CBFA) CBFA "exists to assist and encourage Christian business faculty in the study, integration, teaching, and application of Biblical truths in service to the academy, students, and the business community. CBFA sponsors two academic journals: The Journal of Biblical Integration in Business, and Christian Business Academy Review."
- Union University: Integration Questions for the Discipline of Business Administration This is a discussion of integrative questions for business faculty.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research, including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Look for the 'APU Library FT Finder' link off to the right of results - these will take you into an APU journal article database where you can usually view the full text of the article. Feel free to play around with the search you see below - just click 'Search,' and modify the terms in the search box.
Note: If you are off-campus, you will need to go through the following steps to see which items are available through APU databases:
- Go to Google Scholar (scholar.google.com) and click on Settings near the top of the page
- Select Library Links from the menu on the left
- Type Azusa Pacific University in the search box and click the search icon
- Azusa Pacific University should show up in the list below the search box - check the box for Azusa Pacific University
- Click the Save button