1380 Breviary Prayer Book
Azusa Pacific University Libraries Special Collections,1380 Breviary Prayer Book, Leaf Collection
Signatures Collections
Public Domain Illustration by John Bauer for Walter Stenstrom's, The Boy and the Trolls
Norse mythology influenced children's literature and played a roll in the works of the C.S. Lewis and the Inklings, most notably, J.R.R. Tolkien
Azusa Pacific University Special Collections and Children's Literature
Azusa Pacific University Library Special Collections can be accessed through the APU library catalog (www.apu.edu/specialcollections). There are finding aids and archival images of collections that are linked to the subject areas below. Introductory youtube videos showcase the scope of the collection and highlight the Gutenberg leaf, and the King Jame Bible and introduce professor Ken Otto, Head of the Special Collections Library.
The Special Collections items related to children's literature are included in the SpecColl Collection, The Owen Barfield Family Collection, The Inklings Collection, and The Goodnight Collection, a newly received and processed, multi-language collection of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien.
The Stone collection, is comprised of rare books received from The George G. Stone Center for Children's Books (a former special library of the Claremont Graduate University's School of Educational Studies) and has been incorporated into the circulating Children's Literature Collection.
Painting, Etchings, and Prints Collections
Other Special Collections
Citrus Crate Label Collection
Blue Goose Ambassador Brand, Citrus Crate Label Collection (121)