Articles: Databases Related to Church History/Theology
See Search for Articles page for searching tips.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
- Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexing for over 1,800 journals from 1895 to the present.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLAS PLUS This link opens in a new window
- Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. Also includes content from the ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index.
- About
- JSTOR Full Collection This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR contains digitized back runs of over six hundred core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, some dating as far back as the 1600s. Includes all of JSTOR including the archive collections of JSTOR 1-15, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Jewish Studies, & Life Sciences. The thematic collections: Lives of Literature, Security Studies, & Sustainability. And the primary source collections: World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, & Global Plants.
- Project Muse Journals This link opens in a new window
- With 375 journals in their Standard Collection the disciplines covered range from African American and African Studies to Women’s and Gender Studies with History, Literature, Political Science, Philosophy and Religion, and all manner of Area and Ethnic Studies in between. Project MUSE has been the trusted and reliable source for access to essential humanities and social science research for close to 30-years. Over that time, MUSE has been an integral part of the scholarly communications ecosystem and platform of choice for respected not-for-profit publishers and offers institutions interdisciplinary content consistent with their collection development needs.
- Religion Database This link opens in a new window
- Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions. As well as scholarly journals there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
