Welcome to the Health Science Virtual Library, which provides detailed lists of information sources to help answer your research questions. If you've been searching for 20 minutes or longer and can't find what you're looking for, feel free to contact us.
Your librarian can:
- Help with your literature search or provide advice about your research topic
- Give you tips for finding questionnaires or other study elements
- Teach you advanced techniques for database searching
- Orient you to the library resources available through APU
- Show you how to cite your sources and manage your citations
- Provide links to other library resources for research and scholarship, teaching, and professional development
Librarian for the School of Nursing & Public Health
Denise R. Gehring, MSLIS, MA
Contact:
Associate Professor;
Head of Collections & Technical Services
Librarian for the School of Nursing, Public Health, & ALCI (ESL)
Hugh & Hazel Darling Library #210
701 E. Foothill Blvd., PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702
Head of Collections & Technical Services
Librarian for the School of Nursing, Public Health, & ALCI (ESL)
Hugh & Hazel Darling Library #210
701 E. Foothill Blvd., PO Box 7000
Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 815-2055
Website
Contact Us and Research Help
Hours:
Research Help:
Contact Us:
- 24/7 Research Help
- Email us
- Schedule a Research Consultation
- Call Us: (626) 815-3847
Device Access
To access this guide on another device, scan the QR code:
Library Daily Hours
Remote Services Available
- Articles & DatabasesThis page contains information on searching in the library databases as well as a it lists recommended databases on certain topics.
- Ask For HelpOn this page, you will find contact information for the two research librarians that are assigned to Nursing, Public Health, & Physical Therapy. There is also a chat box that is monitored by those librarians plus other librarians that are in Darling & Marshburn during "business" hours. We are trying to keep 40+ hours monitored Monday thru Friday. If the chat is not monitored, it will go to a question queue and will be answered as soon as possible.
- Books & EbooksThis page will help you locate books and ebooks on the library website.
- Copyright QuestionsThe APU Libraries offer education and support for faculty and students regarding copyright compliance and fair use.
- Interlibrary ServicesThe Interlibrary Services Department provides a means for prompt delivery of books, articles and other resources to APU students and faculty for the support of research and teaching. Please note that a patron must owe less than $5 in fines to utilize this service.
- LibGuides: Research GuidesHere you will find helpful guides organized by subject area or course that can help you start your research. You can also click on a discipline in the profile box to the right to find a list of relevant guides.
- Scanning of Books or Chapters for Electronic ReserveFor Faculty, we can scan chapters or individual entries from some works if requested and add them to Electronic Reserves for you. We will not scan entire books. We will not attempt to violate Copyright law.
Updates from Library Collections
Librarian for Physical Therapy & Kinesiology
Dave Harmeyer
Contact:
Azusa Pacific University
Marshburn Memorial Library
901 E. Alosta Ave.Azusa, CA 91702
Marshburn Memorial Library
901 E. Alosta Ave.Azusa, CA 91702
(626) 815-6000, ext. 3255
Website Skype Contact: dave.harmeyer
Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Citation Guides, Computer Science, Data & Statistics, Education, Educational Leadership, Engineering, Environmental Science, Health Sciences, Higher Education, How To..., Kinesiology, Leadership, Library Science, Los Angeles Pacific University, Mathematics, Mental Health, Online Students, Organizational Psychology, Physical Education, Physical Therapy, Physics, Regional Centers, Science, Teacher Education, Technology